The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Fig Twig

Was just drifting off to sleep last night when I noticed this mousy shadow by my window... It's a decoration/ water diffuser thing for what's left of my tiny fig tree. It looked considerably better through my camera at 2am, after I begrudgingly hunted down the tripod in order to get a clearer shot.

The fig twig started as a bet between my mum and me around 4-5 years ago, when I accidentally murdered hers from over-watering. It was bought on the cheap in a garden centre and it was here that we made our bet, being that she thought I couldn't keep the thing alive for more than 6 months (the lifespan of our previous tree) . It is now the grand old age of lordknows, but I definitely won... Even though the thing is now strongly lacking in the leaf department.

Today I cleaned Risky's skanky disgusting tack. (This isn't news so much as a reminder for me to know when I last did it... :P)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.