For the family

By RonaMac

The Cheese Man

I've blipped his products in the past and it is now time to introduce the gent himself.

He is always smiling, but for once I have caught him with a serious expression, wouldn't you with that implement in your hands?

He was describing himself to a customer whilst I stood at the end of the queue, "Dutch, dyslexic, living in England and speaking French to a customer", he also added "bald" when he saw the camera, as if that wasn't obvious!

He has been aware of me and a camera long before I blipped, as I used to take pictures of the names of the various cheeses that I bought, so as to know what was what when I got home. The little parcels of heaven don't have labels, but who cares when it tastes as good as this.

Here and here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.