It just sort of clicked.

By shaunm

Big bang theory

More marking today... Completely fedup of telling people why 35.72Mbps does not equal 2.99*10^8 bps (and if anyone can tell me how you might get to that value then youre a star)

Anyway, I had a text message from a friend today and the conversation went something like this:

"can I borrow your laser thermometer at some point?"
"sure, why?"
"I want to measure the temperature of a bin (don't ask!)"
"random but ok.... why?"
"The one in work gets hot at various times during the day and nobody believes me, I want scientific proof."
"ah, you could hook up my sense board and set it to log the temperatures and create a nice graph..."
"I'm starting to see why we both like the Big Bang Theory*"

*if you don't know, the big bang theory is a TV show very much like friends only about a bunch of geeks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.