Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Yumi

I had two shots left to do today for the London Underground shoot (10 stops each on four lines in four days).

Off to Petticoat Lane in the morning where I shot a number of general pictures as well as specific portraits. Yumi didn't fit into the brief, I just liked the way she looked. She was there with her child and I asked if I could photograph her in the way I asked the other stall holders I shot for my client.

Petticoat Lane is huge, and before I knew it I was running late for my lunch party with Isobel and Anthony in Islington so I got a cab for the first time since I last remember.

Great lunch but off at 4pm to shoot the conservatory at the Barbican, which is my final assignment. A real find, lovely space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.