Eck the plumber

Had to do some work today, first Saturday in over 9 months. One of my friends has a printing company and yesterday we changed their broadband over to BT. What was i thinking!

Their old provider cut them off at 12 yesterday, leaving them without broadband until this morning when BT finished the cutover. Even then it didn't work. Tried everything, re-entered the password several times before calling the tech support line. Funny how it starts working within minutes of calling them, yet they did nothing...hummm..

Oh well. At least its working now, and i've to go back to get several other shots for blips.

This is Eck the plumber. He dropped past for a blether with my friend Ed the printer. Put my foot in it asking where his dog was, as I havent seen him in a while, and the dog was always with him, even when out doing plumbing jobs. Eck told me that he had to put the dog down a few weeks ago. It was a lovely big great dane, really deep bark, and when it ran towards you it did make you worried and want to run in the opposite direction, but it was a lovely tempered dog, even if it was able to put its paws on your shoulders (and i'm 6'4")!!!

Took the camera out to take some shots in the print room, and Eck turned uncharacteristically shy, so this shot had to be used as my blip today. Now need to go back tomorrow for the shot I was going to use today.

Mrs P & Pesky Princess out doing some girly clothes shopping, leaving me to get on with whatever i want. Magic!

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.