A line allows progress.

By acircledoesnot

Vampire Weekend.

I spent yesterday in the city with Rachel, Winslow and Henry. We saw an outdoor concert during the worst rainstorm I've ever experienced. I was absolutely soaked to the bone. I honestly don't think I've ever been that drenched before while being fully dressed. The concert was unbelievable. The entire day was, too. I laughed until I cried on multiple occasions and was surrounded by some of my favorite people in the universe.

Since it rained all day, I couldn't take any pictures during the concert, but I took this photo while waiting for the subway. It totally doesn't capture the mood of my day, which could best be described as exuberant.

I love my life.


(this picture also reminds me of my first subway blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.