Quality time

Today, with my boy.
He has tolerated me going clothes shopping.
He has been dragged out for tea with our Russian friends and Kieran, Neil, Dai and his wife, Lisa and Laura.
He was then transported to the Trafford Centre so that we could meet up with Lisa, Laura, Marina and Larissa for a final coffee and shopping trip.
Not a single complaint.

Instead he has just smiled, chatted and put up with Neil being silly with him!

Lisa told him to say something in Russian to Marina and Larissa as we left - I can't remember what it was now - but it got him a wonderful response of beaming smiles and multiple kisses blown at him.

The picture was taken by Lisa with my camera whilst we were drinking gingerbread lattes and chai tea in Starbucks.

We have returned home and he has purchased a "Teach yourself Russian" CD so that he can try to speak a little to them next year! I think I am going to try a little myself.

It has been an intense week, but it has been wonderful to have had the opportunity to work with the staff from Omsk and get to know them a little better. In previous years, I have not had the opportunity - I hope that in future years I will get to see them again.

As important, I have been able to spend a great deal of time with good friends, Lisa, Kieran, Jo, at work, doing things that wouldn't normally occur in my working day. It's been good.

Now though, life returns to normal, although, as Dai said "Whatever normal is at our place"....

watch this space.

Night all
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.