DIY Rainbow

This is Durham, and Lumiére Durham to be precise. A brilliant idea, get loads of artists to use light, whether it be through lamps or projections onto the Cathedral and Casdtle (which look stunning). Loved it, it really showcases this beautiful city, there should be a lot more of this for Durham in my opinion, it should really be a mini Edinburgh but it seems the local council have never seen it this way and seem to settle for mediocrity... argh .. don't get me started!! Anyway, it's a beautiful place but there were so many people that there was no chance of seeing everything I wanted to.. I had to settle for long distance views of the Cathedral.. it's a shame and it was very frustrating. What I did see though was absolutely stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.