Views of my world

By rosamund

Productive

It's been a very productive weekend...

All the wee skeins are from yesterday's colour blending class, I finished weaving the log cabin sampler and tried out the hem stitching I learned at last weekend's class, it worked really well.

The large skein is baby camel and silk I seem to have been spinning forever, I Navaho plied it today which gives a great round 3 stranded yarn with lovely clear colour variations. I also carded some BFL and silk with some natural Corriedale and some contrasting silk to ply with the rest of the minty green fibre, and you just get a wee sneaky peak at some crimbo knitting which got cast off tonight.

This doesn't even include the fabulous felt banner we made at our guild meeting today!

What fibrey fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.