Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Well, I never thought I would be blipping a graining night time shot of a traffic light shadow, but that's what the mission cards had in in store for me today!! The mission was to photograph a shadow and is it was another dull day, I needed to use the street lights as shadow makers with no flash and it took ages to release the shutter holding the camera very still in my hands. It is quite gritty as a result.

So today's lesson is to let go of the perfect crisp picture (well I wish) and go for something a bit more risky instead. It is difficult not to go and blip a macro shot very quickly and blip that instead but no, I'm sticking with it and let's see what people think of it. The good, the bad and the ugly. Comments welcome :)

Did I mention Monday's were my bbd, yes, I think I have. Oh well, there's another blip day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.