One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

The Guildford Arms Est. 1896

You may recollect the technical challenges I had to overcome when I was shooting Cafe Royal.

Since then, I have to say, my mobile technology has been most agreeable. Always a supporter of the under-dog, I finally decided that it was alright to adopt the original top-dog. Giving credit where it is due, the iPhone 4 experience makes it quite clear that the benchmark which other competing technologies have had to meet, is exceedingly high.

My best iPhone app is TuneIn Radio which allows me to listen to internet radio through any good Wi-Fi connection. I am still very much a radio person, being unable to remain in one place for long enough to watch a TV program. Maybe I need another tripod? :))

As for The Guildford Arms, a public house, in today's blip, it is diagonally opposite from Cafe Royal, it's address clearly displayed. If you look at the far right of the building, you will see the red lighting also visible in the Cafe Royal blip, which is from The Vooodoo Rooms - the venue for our office Christmas party, this year. Do see the beautiful windows large.

Is anybody else listening to "Two English Men in New York" program on BBC Radio 2 tonight? I dare say I can never tire of listening to Sting.

EDIT: I am behind on comments. Many of you fine blippers deserve more chat from me. I will get there. :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.