Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Capture a Street Scene?

Well, it was taken on a street at the German Market in Leeds. I was taking photos of the people in the streets and the stalls etc. but this one had to be my 100th blip :)

This was taken on the first generation iphone (still going strong - touch wood) with the hipstamatic - just started using it yesterday. I love the old photo effects. We had the polaroid camera when growing up. Sadly not many photos survive from that time as they were lost in house moves. I have loved looking at photos and taking photos from being very small.

As I am 100 blips old today, I would just like to say what a fantastic community blip is, with so many kind people who take a little time out of their day to share a few words of wisdom, encouragement and wit with their fellow blippers. We all have a common cause, and that is to take one photo a day, maybe not everyday, and share it together with your thoughts. Quick, pass the tissues, sniff. Here's to the next 100!! Did I say that? Yes I did.

Thank you all for your kind comments on my missions so far. I may be stretching them a bit but that is artistic license!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.