Transient photos

By Ingrid99

Impressions of Saudi Arabia

Having obtained a visa I took my first trip to Saudi today, which was really just a whirlwind trip. My eyes were glued to the window taking in all the new scenes, as we came in along the Al Khobar corniche, but hubby in a hurry and having seen these everyday, wasn't going to slow down, never mind stop, to allow me to take photos. So as we rushed into Al Khobar I managed to catch a few photos out the window. My first thoughts were that it was much more open than Bahrain, with very few sky scrapers around. Well that was my one and only trip and I'm sorry that I wasn't able to see more of Saudi. The wind whipped up pretty quickly that day and by the time we left it was just a haze of sand and cloud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.