Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

Sailor's Grave

Here you can see me sitting on my own tombstone. The doctors found out that I am pretty serious ill and that is also the reason that pictures from board stopped for the time being. I don't know for how long, on the other hand; I lost interest in taking pictures completely (also for the time being?) This stone was recovered by our diving team and was part of the cargo of the Swedish vessel Otto, which sank in 1903 a few miles north of our Island. It is granite and if it's polished it is a beautiful stone. I want to leave it like it is, only polish a small part of it for the text. Only upend it, dig it in for half a meter, put a date on it and that's it.

I will leave this account as it is and maybe I will publish pictures again in the future.
Bye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.