You have to smile...

By ams

Breakfast

with Father Christmas?

Interesting twist on the grotto concept at our local garden centre.

Needed a new candle after mine burnt out the other day, it's tradition to have a cinnamon candle burning at Christmas in our house, so took a trip out.

Not entirely sure why, I'm not really a gardener, but I've always found garden centres quite fascinating places. I think it's the range of other things on offer, more than the plants. And who doesn't like a quick visit to the aquarium section?
Spent ages browsing the Christmas decorations with a childish grin on my face, trying to pick one. They seem to be quite pricey objects, so a few years ago I decided I would buy one item a year, hence gradually building up my collection. Didn't find anything last year so bought two today! (Pay attention to my blip journal, they will almost certainly make an appearance shortly!)

Candle shopping is always quite fun too, picking up each one and trying to find one that you think actually smells quite nice is sometimes a bit of a challenge. I recommend that you don't pay attention to the prices though.

Came home, lit the candle and stuck Michael Bublé's Christmas album on.

"It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas...." :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.