A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

A light that never goes out

As I stood in the rain waiting for a bus tonight I ]jealously wondered who lives in the turret at the top of the office block.

After hellish day at work - didn't even get time for lunch - I trudged along to my other work. Tired & not in the best of moods I wasn't looking forward to donning my uniform.

Luckily the gig was Glenn Campbell's last ever gig in the UK. He was amazing & fair cheered me up. He may have Alzheimer's and use an auto-prompt when talking to the audience but he hasn't forgotten one lyric and still has a good voice. His band, made up of family members, supported him royally as did the audience especially during Rhinestone Cowboy.

Home & tired so off to bed now.
Sweet dreams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.