Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Looking over the River Ness to Inverness Castle. A wild night out there. Gale force winds and showers. Stopped by here on my cycle to the pool tonight. Had trouble holding the camera steady in the strong gusts of wind.

Thankfully the wind eased a bit for the cycle home. Was expecting to have to walk across the Kessock Bridge, but it was okay. It's picked up again, to the extent that I'd best not spend long here tonight - the power may go off!

Can't remember the last time I used this lens with the aperture wide open, as here. At this focal length the results are fairly soft. If I'd any artistry in me, I'd use that softness to good effect, rather than nigh always aiming for sharp images. Perhaps I should spend a while using it only at its maximum aperture... especially over these dark months.

( For those into technicalities, the lens is a Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 VC)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.