Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

What -- No Turkey?

C and I are not very fond of turkey, and since we didn't have company for Thanksgiving it would have been way too much for us to eat. The locally raised chicken was perfect, as were all the other ingredients in this delicious dinner.

C has full details of the menu in her blip today and wanted me to blip the results. It's just as well. My sinuses have been acting up again/still and I've slept a great deal of the afternoon and evening, so I was lacking inspiration for anything original.

The only thing missing in the photo is the blackberry and apple crumble. It's time to have some!

Yesterday we drove past the food bank and saw a long line of people waiting in the rain. It was a sobering reminder of the plight of so many in this country. We have so much to be thankful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.