Whet Appetite

By nomnomnom

Turkey in, turkey out...

Soooo...Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday...
...yet I was too sick to even eat. :( So bummed!!!

I don't know what happened. I took a pain killer in the morning, due to a slight headache. I had eaten 2 eggs earlier that morning, and drank a bunch of coffee. I don't know what made me sick...maybe just the combination of a hectic morning, mixed with pain killer and eggs. I don't know, but it SUCKED!

We went over to J's grandparents house, and the whole family was there. I felt fine at first, but I ate one olive, and my stomach got pissed. I kept trying to eat, and drink water, but it wasn't working. It was all downhill from there. I was sick, feeling like crap, and trying to sleep in the spare room. Not my idea of a fun turkey day. I didn't even watch any football!! :(

I barely made it through the day. I ate a little, but I couldn't keep anything down. Ugh...it was awful. Then I just felt lame, being all sick on Thanksgiving. It really sucked...but I guess I managed.

I started to feel a little better, and made it out for a couple rounds of this awesome dice game...which was quite fun, actually. A lot of laughs.

Then I started feeling like poo again, so J took me home.

Bleh...Thanksgiving. I guess they can't ALL be perfect. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.