All things me

By KatiePie

Emergency Blip - Again..

This is Little One's polystyrene tile printy pic thing that she did at after school art club this week - I really liked it so whacked it in my clever frame on the wall thing for making your kid's stuff look great.

Wish I'd had art club when I was small. She's only 7 but I don't really remember "Art" back then. Art in secondary school tho was HELL. I'm one I was one of those fairly clever types, which automatically excluded me from being good at PE or Art. The minute I had the option I gave up art so that I didn't have to do really bad drawings any more and feel crap and I never entered the Art block again (other than to eat my packed lunch in the hall thing over there that was opposite the canteen - wonder if it's still there and what it's called - can't remember.. HELP Miss Scarlett.. Used to have house meetings in there too, Cartland always seemed to be a bit far removed from everyone else..)
Thing is.. 15 years later I kind of discovered I have a bit of an artistic streak. I'm just not very good at making it work. Had it been more enjoyable and had we played with more unusual mediums, I might have stuck with it and ooooh how different my life would have been..
Anyway
Helped at the Winter Wonderland up at school this evening.
Drank wine and ate burritos when I got home.
Forgot to take photos.
= Emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.