The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Time to get Christmassy

Been really up against it with work lately - trying to fulfil my own, rather ambitious deadlines :s Definitely been burning the candle at both ends...

Anyway, after a 7am start this morning with no breaks until 5pm I thought I could venture out to the world to watch the christmas lights being turned on in Aberystwyth by Aled Jones :) (from Radio 1 - Chris Moyles show etc).

Was really good fun - ate mince pies, drank mulled wine and sang carols :) Yay!

Then went to octopush where Bangor had come down for a match - ended up with far too many player - 24 in a very small pool!! Decided subbing was a must... kind of scary to be 'leading/in charge' of that many people :o

Had a good game and scored a fair few - best was at the end where I went past 12 players (we played everyone in at the end!) on my own to finally put it in the goal - everyone came up laughing :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.