Finally

Right. I was diagnosed with Tietze Syndrome today. It took the doctors five months to figure out what the awful pain in my chest is, but I'm relieved they finally found it out.

Tietze Syndrome in practice means that your ribs get inflamed by an unknown genetic reason and therefore cause an awful chest pain that can occur in your arms and back, too. Not lovely, but better than any kind of cancer, heart disease or other disease, I could say. I was told that Tietze will go away with ibuprofen and lots of rest (eight weeks and I'm not allowed to run more than 20 km a week, argh), but it'll probably relapse in time - that's why it's called a syndrome.

The most annoying thing after all is that I've had a huge amount of absences from school this semester just because it's been unbearable to concentrate on anything while my chest and ribs have felt like burning. But I'm happy that I have an answer and a cure for this nuisance now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.