Trees

(She didn't exactly jump with happiness when asked to be photographed... At least I know how she feels and I'm glad she let me do this.)

About the title. When she was smaller, say four and five, she used to carry a shovel and a plastic bag and collect plants by the trails and ditches, especially tree seedlings. Those she would bring home and replant, carefully seeing that they had enough water and checking that they would grow.

I think at some point there were tens of little birches growing in our flower beds, each named and written in a little book. Then came the winter and we moved away and sold the place. I wonder what the next owners thought about our gardening style.

...

I hope you're all having a comfy or otherwise relaxing weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.