Stravaiger

By stravaig

No Hiding Place

Long, long time ago, I can still remember (as the song goes)...........there was a television series called No Hiding Place. It was about detectives and crime. Actually, I don't remember the series - only the title came to mind when I took this photograph.

For this blip I used a camera with a very good lens and processor which is quite precise - or in this case unforgiving - in capturing detail. I was pretty horrified to see the amount of dust on the camera and the lens in the picture. So, ashamed to say, I will obviously need to pay more attention to detail in cleaning the kit. If I'd blipped on the second shot I took which focussed on the lens itself it would show quite a lot of dust particles which my initial glance at the lens did not reveal. Maybe I need some new glasses. I've now been given a good whisky to help me get over the shock.

The upside is that I'll now spend some time tomorrow cleaning the kit.

No hiding place as they say...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.