Muntjac

I haven't done a wildlife blip since September.. there just has not been anything about or I have not been in the right place at the right time and the same nearly happened today. Driving back from this mornings dog walk with the boys I spotted this Muntjac in front of a small block of apartments in the village.

Typical i thought as I did not have my camera ........ so I got home grabbed the camera and drove back out only to see him/her standing in the middle of the road. It trotted off an went into one of the cottage gardens, being pretty sure that was the only exit I waited.... and got lucky... these deer are very shy, not sure what it was doing but it was lovely to watch and he/she escaped to the wilds again having graced us with its presence. I was especially lucky that the 4yr old, 7 yr old and two dogs kept quiet in the car for the experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.