Writer's Block

By writersblock

Tablescape 2

Our new table arrived this evening and it looks very grown up in our dining area. Good job to Ron for picking it out without my assistance. At first I wasn't so sure about the counter height of the tabletop but now I have to admit that it is rather nice - being that I'm tall it feels very proportional to me. :)

AJ update: We decided to officially start sleep training the baby. She's 14 lb now so with a dream feed around midnight, should be able to sleep through the night. I was partially motivated to do this as the weight limit on her bassinet is 15 lbs so she needs to get used to sleeping in her crib pretty soon anyway. Tonight, the 1st night, it took 18 minutes to get her to settle into sleep - I checked on her at 5 minutes and then again at the 15 min mark.

I'm hoping it goes well, I really am exhausted from waking up 3-5 times a night with her...although I have to admit I'm a little sad about this as it means she's growing a little more independent from me. It's a good thing but I'm a sentimentalist. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.