through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

Happiness

Bought my first white cup today! I was just telling my friend in taiwan how i have this weird fascination with cups, especially white ones. Just having a warm white cup in your hands wherever you are, whether reading a book, sitting by a window or watching a movie, it feels like... Happiness. Theres a word in chinese that perfectly describes it but no english word can translate it perfectly except happiness i guess.

Two nights ago i messaged this taiwan friend of mine, actually wanting to say that i miss him but i couldnt. Shy i guess haha. Its been almost three years and we still write letters to each other even with the existence of facebook and email. Time difference just never worked out for us. But then i never thought if he even was willing to in the beginning and if even now since he hardly responds now. So i asked him but he kind of avoided the question.

And this all now leads to me thinking: why cant i have one nornal guyfriend who wont bring upon drama in my life, or create misunderstandings, or wont end up having distance or feelings for each other? Just one normal guyfriend who can understand me, talk to me, who can put up with my impatience and temper? My crazy ideas?
This guy is the only one so far and hes halfway across the world and i only got to know him for two months and now only through the words on the papers he writes on.

How did all this come out from just a simple white cup?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.