Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Sandwich Carnival

We went to the Sandwich Winter Carnival this evening, which a little bit 'blink and you'll miss it', and I failed to get a decent picture of anything in the actual parade (not that there was much to take, to be honest! Bless them for trying though!)

However, there were some stalls and a fun fair, and I took this of the duck game at the fun fair. I used to love this one when I was a kid as it was the only one you were guaranteed to actually win anything at!

I did try some 'vin chaud' with cassis too - not bad! And, even better, discovered a new chocolate shop in Sandwich! After the parade, we were for a really good Indian meal at the Indian Village Restaurant - not a bad evening all round really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.