days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

North Berwick Law and the ECML

'ECML' being the East Coast Main Line. I blipped this just west of Ballencrief at lunchtime today. I took one from the same spot almost a year ago, and frankly that one was a lot more atmospheric, but I like the view anyway.

Last year's view.

I have now accepted that Christmas, or as I like to think of it, 'anxiety', is on its way. We have entered into the spirit and commenced eating mince pies and drinking rather special Waitrose Olorosa sherry. It's blumin good and more than a cut above our usual Tesco tipple.

Another recommendation for keeping up one's spirits in this season is a toasted sesame bagel with honey and sliced banana, and a finger of Twirl chocolate, taken with a mug of tea. Or have some crisps. Basically, just keep eating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.