Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Spindrift

Its been a day of heavy squally showers in a cold north westerly wind, with the showers getting more frequent as the day has progressed.

Tried to time my morning run in between squalls, without too much success. By the time I got to the bay the sky had blackened and the wind, which was being channelled down Carradale Glen, had increased. The rain came on briefly before the cloud sped past. Strangely, the sun was still shining near the south of Arran while more rain from the cloud fell behind the point. The gusty off-shore wind caught the top of the waves creating spindrift that was blown seaward. Probably best viewed LARGE.

As I turned round a rainbow was beginning to form as another black cloud came down the glen. Just as the rainbow was complete the rain came back on and was blasted by the wind into my face. My hopes of a rainbow blip were dashed and it was a quick run for home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.