Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Restless Natives

Alone among the hills and stone,
Through summer sun and winter snow.
The eagle he was lord above,
And Rob was lord below

240 years
We lived without hope and pride.
So who will know where they came from,
Who raised a torch for those who died

I will be with them,
In the summer sun,
And the winter snow,
They will come and clouds will go,
And show them we are proud again

Though all we lost in autumn days,
Cannot be born again.
Stand here by me,
Until the ways of age and youth,
Are one and same
Restless Natives - Big Country (Adamson)

Restless Natives is a delightful comedy film based in Scotland about two young men who hold up tourist buses, disguised as a clown and a wolfman, armed with sneezing powder guns from a joke shop
Big Country wrote the soundtrack music.
A short clip can be seen from the following link

http://youtu.be/oaDBET0oij8

"Some days, I just don't worry,
I let it walk through me.
Some days, I need to bury,
The very depths of me.
Go out unto the east of eden
And let my conscience be"

Today was a funny day weatherwise, cold and sunny, just like late autumn should be, windy wintry rain that could cut through you like a hot knife through butter and almost springlike feeling at times, strange.

Thank you everyone who has posted all the kind and supportive messages on here
They are all very much appreciated
My mood has lifted over the last couple of days, but I have another week or two of pretty much the same to get through yet and at least I can see that
Thank you all so much once again, it means the world to me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.