In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

New white

After months of trying I have finally found a pigment that works.

The bowl project has been very difficult to execute as they are made of china clay, so pure white, transuded and delicate. they are ever so slightly crackled, they are neither shiny nor matt.

This pigment is the answer (for the moment anyway) it is a mix of kaolin, mother of pearl and bone ash. I have spent months getting the quantities right and finding a fixative.

I found this mix late last night, I was up at 6 this morning testing it, drying it quickly with my ever faithful hair dryer. Checking for problems.

fingers crossed....

Backblipped the last 4 days, I don't have the courage to do the link thing, you'll just have to click left 4 times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.