Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Dundas dwelling.

Since my move to 'The New Town' I've been facsinated by all the lovely buildings, especially the basement flats - wouldn't want to live in one myself but I do think they are so pretty! This may become something of a series...

Maggie and I went out to Craigleith retail park to do some winter coat shopping today. I've put it off for the past couple of years by wearing extra layers and more scarves but I'm finally giving in and abusing the ole credit card, I just can't take the cold anymore! I need proper warmth! Was most excited when I found the perfect coat and it wasn't quite as expensive as I'd anticipated. Was just about beside myself when I got to the till and she told me it was half price! Yay. Meant to be :)

V bad news today though, mum called earlier to say that dad had collapsed and was taken into hospital last night and they wanted to keep him in during the day as his temp was still really high. She phoned again later to say that it was pneumonia but he'd been well enough to be discharged at tea time. He's really ill with it but it's not critical, thank God! So we are all really worried but hopefully the antibiotics will do their job and he'll be fighting fit again soon. Very very scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.