Experiments 10 - A curtain of colourful lights

For this experiment I had the manual setting of my camera on a 5 second exposure and I moved the camera down slowly against the lights in order to create the effect of a curtain or cascade. I took the picture on my way back from work in Princes St. Gardens.

Today I went for a Birthday celebration straight after work, so it was a quick blip in between getting back from work and going home to get changed quickly before I went to the restaurant. We went to La Favorita in Leith, a rather good Italian place were they make log fired pizzas. The food and the company were great.

I'm feeling fairly tired now because, due to my cold, I haven't had much sleep this week and today was one of those hectic days. It wasn't extremely busy but it felt busy because five people phoned in sick today at work, so we were a bit stretched!

I'm planning to have a good sleep this evening and a long lie in tomorrow, because I'll be off work! :)

Thanks very much for all your comments on my sea monster experiment! I hope you all had a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.