Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Hugh

A good day in Hammersmith and I manage to finish early so I can go and crash out before going over to Hughs in the evening.

It's a beautiful evening... too beautiful because I can't shoot in his front room. too much light. So to my surprise and delight, he invites me round to a neighbours house for dinner. I've met Mark and Jackie before, but haven't been to their house. We chill out with their two dogs and a friend who is staying.

It's about 9.45pm by the time the sun is low enough to take pictures. I expect Hugh to have problems sitting still as he's quite an edgy guy, but he's brilliant. This is an image I got him to light himself (patented technique), but captures a certain something about him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.