Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The (orange) man who fell to earth

Went out to buy a sandwich and walked past this guy lying in a hedge, looking as if he had fallen to earth whilst under the influence of happy drugs. Didn't have my camera (unusually) so did only my second ever smartphone blip.

He is the opposite of me today - I was neither bright nor happy. The work is piling up so high and so fast that I can't cope.

On the plus side I am taking some odd days off in December (my reward for covering the office between Christmas and new year) so after next week it will be the middle of January before I do a full five day week again.

On the downside I usually have to work twice as hard to take time off.

On the plus side -

Oh forget it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.