stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

A Blip for Blips Sake ~ To Do!

My one photo of the day of the top items on my "to do" list!

How one can go from the highs of the weekend to the lows of today in one 8 hour shift I really don't know but after a cracking weekend catching up with the family and receiving all those lovely comments, *'s and fav's yesterday (for which I am once again overjoyed and so very grateful) I had just another crappy day from hell, dealing with all the nonsense I warned would happen years ago if they didn't resolve basic issues there and then.

While management are still patting themselves on the back congratulating themselves, the rest of us are left to pick up the piecess of a system that is just not up to the job. Now they're talking "Continuous Improvement" project. Joke!

Strategic review (more redundancies no doubt) and on call proposal (for which all sorts of horror stories have been spreading) meetings announced for before Christmas and I've organised another chat with my boss for tomorrow just to see what exactly is expected of me, because I am getting so man mixed signals I can't think straight anymore.

Anyway, I'm afraid I'm in a "had it!" mood again tonight and it's even completely taken my blip mojo completely out of me! I won't bore you or waste any more of your time! I'll catch up with everyone tomorrow.

Sorry!

Don't worry, I know the order things need to be done in. I just need to get the finger out and get it done or resign myself to the fact that this is the way it's gonna be and shut up about it!!!

I can't imagine anyone having a worse "work day" than me, but if you did you have my complete sympathy!

Eyes screwed shut, fingers, toes and everything else that can be, crossed for a better tomorrow. See you on the flip-side folks!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.