A moment in time...

By shellyd

Summer brights

Yes, I'm still at it. Thinking maybe tomorrow I'll work on droplets that form on top of the petals instead of getting stuck on the hanging droplets. I'm amazed at how patient those droplets can be and in the same breath how frustrating it can be trying to get the one just where you want it should it drop.

This was about the sharpest out of the lot. I guess I need to focus some more on the background and what is visible in the droplet itself. All in good time and practice makes perfect. Right - right. Says me who has a crick in the neck and a major headache after playing with these guys.

Well, we have three days left of school for Josh. P-A-R-T-Y!! I'm an evil mommy - okay - maybe just a tired one.

Last night I went out with some of the school moms to dinner. It's quite funny how we have chatted on and off in the parking lot, yet many of us didn't know each other's names. For instance...I'm Josh's mom. I get a lot of 'good morning Josh's mom' etc. Guess that became my name at school. :D

It was great - we tried our best to avoid school talk but it did creep in some of the time. I also discovered that quite a few other families are leaving and moving to other schools. I can't blame them.

Any ideas, thoughts, crit welcome.

Thanks for the visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.