Appreciate

By Appreciate

The Night Before ...

the 1st of December and then I can put up my first three cards which arrived today!! I will also post all my cards tomorrow (remember I wrote my cards on 23rd December last year!!). Uber organised.

I am so excited. Tomorrow, our tree will arrive at school, gifted by the local country estate, and the jani is all primed to put the lights on it (but not switched on).

Switch on is on Monday when all the children (with parents watching) come in to the hall with their own made-in-school-tree-decoration to Christmas music. Some of us will be up ladders and on the ground to hang their 150 unique decorations. To the dulcet tones of Away in a Manger sung by P1 and 2, the lights will be switched on. All the mums will cry, so will half the staff and the jani will be the new hero!

We will then take a photo of the beautiful tree and send a photo card to the estate as a thank you and good seasonal wishes.

Awwwww. Sniff, sniff! I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.