Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cooking on gas (again)

I think we might have to accept that a gas engineer is necessary to adjust the burners... Our adjustments don't just quite seem to have done the trick.

After a wasted day yesterday waiting for the non-appearing Telecom man, I spent the whole day scrubbing the rented house. Who'd have thought a house could get so filthy in a few months? And how did my daughter manage to get finger marks so high on her wall?

Mr B took advantage of our still having Internet over there to get some work done. And I called France Telecom in high dudgeon to ask what had happened yesterday. Apparently no appointment had been booked, but I was put through to a very helpful chap on the technical line (a colleague of whom had told me erroneously that he couldn't help the other day) sorted out an appointment for Thursday morning. At least he accepted that a wire hanging out of a wall could be at least part of the problem...

And tonight we discovered where Katherine's legendary clumsiness comes from (let's just say it wasn't me who spilled a full glass of water on our mattress at 3am).

More of the same tomorrow (the cleaning, not the water spilling).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.