Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Climbing

We have now climbed to the top of November and soon we'll reach the summit of this year. I'm glad this year ends with some truly sensational celebrating. November is and has been birthday month here at Funville and I love everything about this month and especially the Thanksgiving holiday.

I was headed upstairs to retrieve something, I don't even remember what, when I noticed my shadow in the intense late afternoon sunlight. We had a mural painted on that wall years ago . . . the scene fades into a flower garden as the staircase gets higher. Silhouettes fascinate me, so I probably stood there 5 or 6 minutes trying to capture this. Pretty ridiculous, huh!

It's been a very good day and I can't begin to explain why. I just felt on the verge of something good all day. That sounds crazy. And I still am battling this issue with headaches. All day this ache has been tippy-toeing on the edge of my face just above my right eye. I'm sure the weather is contributing to this; we are experiencing the Santana winds this evening with extreme dry air.

Well, I'm going to wake up in December. How about you? It is going to be a grand month. It contains Mr. Fun's birthday, both of my grandmother's had December birthdays. Of course Christmas Eve and Christmas Day are spectacular. December 26th will be our one year anniversary of having little Chloe with us. And New Year's Eve is the date we gave birth to a baby girl years ago. So we'll be ordering champagne for everyone all throughout the month; it's going to be so much fun. We'll be watching the sky for reindeer and a sleigh, but mostly we'll be kneeling to honor the babe born in Bethlehem.

Good night from a windy Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.