Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Cow Reflections

My husband has been remodeling a kitchen for one of our friends who lives way out in the country, so I drove out there to see how it looks, which by the way, looks amazing.

I am especially proud of how he has done this kitchen because I made suggestions of how she could make changes that I thought would open up a previously small kitchen and small living room. I suggested that the wall between the two be torn down and a large bar put in it's place. The refrigerator had to be moved, and she would not have upper cabinets in that spot, but she had a wall in her adjoining dining room with only lower cabinets, so I suggested she fill that wall with upper & lower cabinets.

Anyway, the result is fabulous. She has been gone on a long trip, and will be back on Dec 1st, so I can't wait to see how surprised she will be.

On the trip back from her house, I discovered these cows standing by the Slough waters. I thought it made kind of a unique photo, so I decided that would be my blip for the day.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.