The way I see it.

By christinePears

Very high Water on the Ness

We opened the first door on the advent Calendar today! Well actually there was no door to open as it is all done virtually nowadays - hard to believe that the big countdown to Christmas has started.

We seem to have got off luckier than most parts of the country with no real flooding here but the River Ness has a lot of water in it - all that run -off from the hills making it's way to the sea.

In this picture part of the building on the right hand side is the Columba Hotel. My Mum was very fond of telling us that she spent some time during the war billeted in this building when she was in the WRAF - she was a meteorologist and I think she did some of her training here. I always think of her every time I see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.