the little things...2013

By cometlovescupid

Tesco Nightmare

Decided girlfriend and I should go to Tesco shopping tonight to get food for the next 3 weeks. Seemed like a good idea, we prefer going in the evenings it gets it out the way and doesn't take over your Saturday.

This time though, I wish we hadn't bothered. Chez had worked 12 hours, I'd had the most boring day known to man and neither of us were in the mood to be anywhere but at home watching TV.

Nonetheless we ploughed on and drove up there - colour coded, catorgised list in hand (I love making lists and I had had an astonisingly boring day, hence the arrival of The Uber List).

It was a complete disaster. Two people, tired, hungry and fed up + Tesco = strops, huffs, scowls and stress.

Never again.

(All was well when we got home though - well, after I chucked soy sauce over the contents of the cupboard by mistake when putting everything away we deemed the whole situation rather funny and gave up sorting stuff out and ate pasta while watching Brit Cops instead.)


BLIP: My blip therefore is of the only picture I took today - a photo to remind me of the type of bulbs we need for the lights in the cooker hood. I still managed to get the wrong ones. Typical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.