my corner of the world

By Vic

Dress rehearsal

The dress rehearsal tonight for The Collette Tyler's School of Dance Christmas show. Jasmine has been working hard tonight as can be seen in this photo, bless her she is sweating like mad doing a quick change. She has been very tired tonight ...so you can imagine the joy of trying to get her ready and changed in a very small changing room with 11 other kids and 6 adults! She managed to hold it together without a massive scene! She is really tired and on antibiotics so I have to give her a bit of slack.

I think I have repetitive strain injury on my hand/arm through wrapping presents. Got even more done and posted today. I think my slightly manic side is kicking in. Must calm down or I'll be burnt out before Christmas. Gets on my nerves though when I have a list of jobs to do.

I'd better get an early night as I have to do a days supply tomorrow, followed by a show and dealing with a drama queen that is my daughter! The in-Laws are coming for the weekend and to watch Jasmine so that will be nice to see them again and catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.