A Year In The Life Of ...

By Gruffalo

November Birthday #1

Today was my Niece`s 33rd Birthday, and we popped along to celebrate it with her, shes wonderful, and I`m so proud of her, she suffers from Downs Syndrome, but she is marvellous, I watched her open all her presents, and she listed down on a pad, what everybody had bought her, so that she could write Thank You letters.

But I must tell you a story, that my Sister-In-Law told me.

My Nephew lives in London with his wife and two children - J was raised as a practising Catholic, and they went to church every weekend, he followed his faith when he moved to London, however he married a Christian girl, and they married at her local C of E church.

The children however are being raised as Catholics, and attend church with J every weekend, I was astonished to find out that children in London or should I say in some arears have to pay for their first holy communion, and even though he attends a Catholic School, he has to attend after school clubs to prepare for it.

BUT to my horror I couldnt believe, the Priest has now told my Nephew, that he is no longer welcome at church, when he asked why, and what he should tell his son when he asks why Daddy cannot take him to church - he said - tell him that Daddy married out of the faith !! so in other words Its Mommys fault that she follows a different religion - so he is excomunicated.

I just cant believe it - thats what you get for being honest - and who is this man to tell anyone they are not welcome in the house of God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.