A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Nothing worked

Today didn't go according to plan: I wanted to get up early, but didn't sleep much. I wanted to go work at my university, but forgot my laptop (seriously, how can I forget that??). There, I wanted to photography a blimp that we could see from the windows and that was either a cow or a pig, but it just didn't work (white sky, white blimp, not enough zoom). And I wanted to cook the lasagna I'm taking to a friend's for lunch (she just had a baby), but didn't check and my cheese had gone... well let's just say there were hair and other fuzziness. So there you have it: a picture of the conference table at the lab (we study literature in a lab, now) with a lot of computers.

I promise to do better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.