Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Proper Crimbo.. part 2 of shortish series.....

So today DDLC asks me to go help put her 60ft Norwegian pine ... by the time I have loaded up my slippers and grabbed us some cakes she has erected it.... HOWEVER being as she is tiny,she had not managed to get the lights up very far,so Mr W was phoned (We live on the same road as DDLC and the rest of her clan) he duly arrived asked to be fed,was nearly KILLED by Paula as she offered him mustard for his lean beef sandwich and the mustard was out of date by about 3 years !! Mr W said,it did not look in good health.
Charlie,DDLCS baby boy was off school again,he has been really poorly with severe nose bleeds,so after having them 'delt with' on Wednesday Paula felt it wise to keep him home till Monday.WELL .. he has done extremely well from a few days off,I brought him a William bear in one shop as he exclaimed he really needed it ... and his mother brought him a santa hat whose bobble lights up... such crap but such fun :D

So anyway this is us three under the 100ft Norwegian pine,because people,thats what you do ..................... and never mind we let a 6 year old play with live lights and wind them around his head... we are so hip and cool and 'out there' ....

p.s I am burning an advent candle...but I think I have forgotten to blow it out and we are now on number 5.... instead of 2 ... arse.

p.p.s look how brown DDLC is and I have TONED IT DOWN..... she will one day fall into a self tan coma x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.