The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Part 6 - Dog eats... Dog treats?!

Luka helped me bring the shopping in today. Selfish git only had one thing on his mind though :P

Today I lost my voice. Barely slept all night, finally conked out around 2 hours before my alarm was due to go off. Woke up with a voice like a 70 year old, life-long chain smoker. Got to uni on time, the task today was activity planning for patients visiting a day hospital. We were expected to role play one of our treatment sessions. I tried to speak to my so-called patient, in front of 34 other OT students, two lecturers and a professional photographer. Nothing. Tried again, this time managing a rough croak. Luckily we were in groups of four so one of the other girls stepped in. I hope to God the camera wasn't working, my face has never turned so red in all my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.