Hugable hoodies

At the end of a long week, the guys in the office were going for a pint after work. I was going to join them until I phoned home.

" I thought you and mum were going to be late home tonight" says the voice on the end of the phone

...................er huh.....thinks parent........."no...I'll be home very shortly" So no conviviality after work.

Awful traffic on the A1. But home was a pleasant surprise! No hordes of drunken teenagers. Hugo was off to play a badminton match and Edgar was off to the gym! Hugo won his match and remains undefeated ...still! Edgar has done his UCAS form........Lets go for a curry!

So I had the pleasure of going for a Friday night curry my boys and an excellent time we had too. When we came out the weather had turned foul. So there was no stopping for a posed blip. I was trying for a gritty low key look but I'm not used to the Canon. So snatched shots with a lot of fumbling was the order of the day.

I'm not sure how I got the streaky lights with the frozen motion. I suspect the flash fires at the end of the exposure. I quite like the feeling of movement, the sodium glare and the general "street" feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.